A Blissful Moment

Never had I thought that a stone would shine

In the middle of the blindness I created myself.

He who poured sunshine,

Has also left me bleed in my own memories.

I was drowned by the misconception,

Of the fantasy that was dressed in reality.

And when we opened our eyes,

It was bliss that I felt for the first time in my life.

So I was trying to recall the past

But the past has been blurred by the present you.

And you are the stone that I never saw through.

It was so long that I recognized,

Yet is was short of a chance.

The bliss you created

Reminded of the spring, summer, autumn and winter.

We ride a boat in the middle of a rocky road.

We sing in the rhythm of laughter.

We dance with the headlights of the busy street.

And yet what I feared the most has come.

The expectations and assumptions,

And the disappointment has stormed the fun.

So when I blink my eyes

It was not you who came up to my side.

It was indeed distressing.

And for a minute, I traveled to that painful past.

I want to close my eyes.

I want to see you again.

So I will stand still,

And here I’ll be waiting;

For the time we create another blissful moment.

You might not be the sunshine I was dreaming of.

Nor the perfect star I was hoping for.

But you are the right stone I found fit for my finger.

One thought on “A Blissful Moment

  1. I really liked the consistent flow of emotions that you crafted with your creative thoughts and glorious words. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful post! According to your convenience please do read some of my writings would love to know what you think about them 😊

    Like

Leave a comment